The vampire lives – Nosferatu available in 2014!

‘What a treat it was to view a classic…Peter Urpeth played a blinder in creating the film’s soundtrack, and excelled himself with a non-stop performance that lasted an hour and a half.’ Eilidh Whiteford, Stornoway Gazette

I am very happy to be able to continue to offer performances of my An Lannatir commissioned score to Murnau’s masterpiece, Nosferatu (see blog posts below for detailed insight into my score).

The performance is suitable for venues of any size, and can be performed with or without amplification, all I need is a good quality (tuned) upright or a concert grand if you have one available!

My score draws on a wide range of sources many of which are specific to the locations and era of the film – from episodes based on Carpathian folk tunes to high Gothic melodrama. My aim, first and foremost, is to restore an immediate sense of horror  to the film, and a real sense of drama to the cinema experience.

If you would like a short introduction to the film and its history, I am also happy to oblige.

Fees etc fully negotiable, please contact me to discuss your requirements.

Contact me via the Bookings/Contact button below to secure a booking.

The photo above shows the opening of the first performance by me of my new score to Nosferatu at An Lanntair Arts Centre, Stornoway, November 2011. Photo by John MacLean.

Leave a Reply

